Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
We keep in touch
12 mars 2008

March and its 1st times

I have just received a mail :

" No news since end of february, can we considere that you are alright ?!? "

Ok, mea culpa.Her are the nes regarding last week-end (knowing that nowadays my WE are 24h !)

Friday evening : 1rst german movie in the cinema/kino/theater* !

'right, it's not really the 1rst one, cuase usually I go to the one which got the movies in Original Version, bit it doesn't really look like a real one : No blockbusters, cheap, small, cosy, sell wine and beer at the entrance and no pop-corn....something more my kind, even if I have seen there the french movie "Paris, I love you" in german ! OH MY GOD !!

But well, my Boy was pushing for the cine, so we went there. And I loved it. The movie in itself, not at all (10000 BC, so crap that you believe that it's a joke !), but the building was cool. Looked a lot like real theater, with soft light and huge cosy red seats. The Must, was the big double seats, seats where a small cuty of 1m60 and a 1m90 tall dude can cuddle together without the famous " I can't stretch my legs" or " my back hurts". The other fun detail is the guy who is selling the ice cream before the movie (andafter the 20min of commercials for...ice cream). Something we dropped 10 years ago in France.

So next time I go ack there for either a good movie, or a movie where I understand the dialogues ! Not easy task.

Saturday, the sun pull us out of bed, just on time to do "BBQ shopping" for the lunch planed 10min earlier (even if the sun was strongly there, it wasn't strong enough to wake us up before mid-day). While I was starting the cooking for diner, my Man (like a good german guy which is miissing so much BBQ) was blowing on the coal and openingthe beer and wine.

bbq_080308__8_  bbq_080308__5_

It was really warm, I swear ! I even got taned a bit..yes, for real. And it was so warm (and not because the wine was doing its job) that the only thing I could do then was to go for a nap :)

Got a bit more active on the evening as I was receiving for diner some colleagues and friends for a pasta-bar and some "disco-moving-ass" later on. For sure my colleagues are not the funniest/coolest/entertaining* ones, but I did my "oldest PhD of the lab"job with this "getting together out of work".

Well, you see, nothing really interesting to talk about. Soon I"ll tell you wat I had for lunch or so :S Oh well I still need to finish the story of my US trip, but I justwait for my colleague' pictures to customise the "blabla".

* Choose your version

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
We keep in touch
Publicité
Archives
Publicité