Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
We keep in touch
19 février 2008

Take off at....

Keystone !! Saturday 16th of February, 7am : 3 stops (Hamburg-Frankfurt-Denver), 23 hours, 2.829m later and 20 degree less, I was finall y arrived in Keystone, Colorado for 1 "working" week. 2 of my colleagues and I are here to presente, as good as we can, our work regarding "Wnt signaling"....whatever ! DSC00026 DSC00017 Keystone is some kind of Resort, at the bottom of the ski tracks, not really a city in itself but with all the luxury needed. We are actually not too far from Aspen and Breckenridge. bas_des_pistes We came around in the sunny morning to look around, take a bit of sun and jump around as I was SO exciting. Bad idea ! It took me a while to realized (before 2 ibuprofene and 4 coffee I couldn't realized anything at all) that this weight on my chest was due to the mountain sickness and I should take it easy if I want to breathe properly. Anyways, we are not here to just hang out around, so Colleague #1 and me came for half a day skiing in A-Bassin. Not at Keystone as it's winter hollidays and the price is up to 85$ for 1 day !!!! The snow was terrific, unfortunatly the sun didn't came along and on the top (around 3000m) it's was windy/snowy and we couldn't see a shit ! 1rst fall and 1rst injury (well, ok, just some small things ;) DSC00039 Back at the hotel around 5pm where I had the opportunity to lay down the outdoor hot tub (40 degrees), view on the ski trakcs and sunset ! GREAT !!! The reality came back to me/us as at 6pm we had to go to the conference for the 1rst talk. Schedule of the next 4 days : 8-11am talks 11am-4.30pm BREAKS = ski = spa = farniente :) :) 5-7pm : talks 7:30-22pm Poster session : 1rst one on Monday, 2nd on Wednesday Sounds like a good coming week :)
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
We keep in touch
Publicité
Archives
Publicité