Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
We keep in touch
2 janvier 2008

Invasion

It's after thursday the 6th of December, after having spent 3 days together in UK the week before (for some sad circumstances), that my Mum announced her and my step-dad visit here in Rostock, the just-next-coming saturday !!  arghhhh PANIC ! 2 days to find a cosy, cute hotel but with the coming Xmas celebrations and with the real Xmas market which bring a bunch of turists : Impossible Mission. But still I didn't leave them under the bridge neither (such a nice daughter ;)

Anyways, from "Gluehwein" (vmuddle wine) by "Feuerzangenbowle" , to "Bratwurst" they had all the local specialities. But the best speciality they'd have to stand the most is : My boyfriend :)

They left the thursday after, and I took the opportunity to take a day off and visit Lubeck with them which I only came through between a flight and a train connexion. LOVELY !! Downtwon is at the world heritage and stand on an island, the houses are not straight and got cute backyards....One of my friend whom life there did a bit the turist guide for us and so at the end it was a pleasant "last day" for us all.

Well except the fact that it took me as long to reach Rostock (100 kms distant) than it took them to reach south of france !! But how could I not that out of the 2 wagons, only 1 was going in my direction ?? Things remain the same I guess, I won't change so soon....

I put some pictures for you to check, just clic here

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
We keep in touch
Publicité
Archives
Publicité