Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
We keep in touch
4 juin 2008

It's not gonna go any better

A Heavy sun dropped on us last week and with it, the sweet time of BBQ and summer nights. What comes out of it is : an hard liver, a tanned skin and tired eyes...although you try your best to do "like last summer" the fact is that you are not getting any younger...

Last wednesday was a 1rst taste of what the WE brought :

  • 8am surprise-breakfast for our colleague whom left for IBM USA for 3 months (means baking bread after jazz-jam-session, on tuesday evening, until 1am...anyways)
  • 20pm : rush after sport to join the other colleague for BBQ along the river
  • 3am at night:  3 small hours sleep later, the whole house was woke up by my flatmate whom was too....tired to pick up his keys...Great !

THis was the soft version of the middle week. Here is the (borring)listing of the week-end :

  • Friday morning : Last minute organisation of the evening BBQ with the guys from EBI_cambridge (the same ones I met there last october)
  • 20pm 2 ways back home later, we start beers & wursts, in joy and english...Super !
  • 1am atnight: Bit too much beers, not enough wursts, made the trip to my beloved a bit more longer than expected :p
  • Saturday 12am: 3 of the EBI's arrived home where they will stay over night (Uni wasn't paying for the week-end)
  • 6pm : Goodbye BBQ for a friend leaving for Crete (Greece) for 2 months...B***** ! ;)
  • 10pm : "no mum, you don't bother but see, I'm very very late for the birthday party..."
  • Midnight : "ok guys, I'm leaving the party, I see you in town"
  • 1am : "ok guys, I'M late...leave my keys to my bf and finally see you in town"
  • 3am: "ok lguys, I'm on my knees, can't dance anymore, let's go home !!"
  • 5am : "Ok guys, stay in bed, it's only the 3rd EBI's whom is coming home, everything allright"
  • Sunday 8am : Hard waking up to bring -still the same beloved- to the train station
  • 11am : departure of the troups, the best they could, for the brunch before leaving
  • 3pm : The EBI's are going back to Cambridge, and although we had a terrific time together...wasn't too bad to be alone
  • 8pm : Welcoming diner of our new american student
  • 10:30pm : Fianlly a step into the cinema ("Bleu in the face" from Auster's book-great !)
  • 1am: SLEEEEEEPPPPP !!!!

I was not the only wasted one on monday morning...this week-end made a british said that he might give up on beer for at least 1 week.

I swear, after yesterday and the couchsurfing meeting I stop.....heu..after tonight and cinema I stop...Ah yeah but what about friday concert then ?..ouch ouch I'm trapped.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
We keep in touch
Publicité
Archives
Publicité