Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
We keep in touch
25 mai 2008

1rst of May for...MEN !!

***** Sorry, wrote that 3 weeks ago, but just finisehd it today :P *********

German won't finish to surprise me, furthermore Est germany.
Today is "Herrentag" : The Men's Day !!
Yes, you read correctly. They have the right to do what they want, and it looks like groups of guys in the streets, bars, with bottles in the hands....that's the way it is.

So, my "sweet-heart" left with his mates, but, some of them, poor guys, got "glue-like" girlfriends and so it won't be much a "guy time "thenn. But as I'm soooo nice, I let him go (yeah, a day on my own !) and they will all come to my place for BBQ after their sporty-drinking afternoon.

ahhhh he doesn't figure out how nice I am !!! but this day is completly against feminists....I will have to be less cool next year....

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
Hey, no I didn't know at all ! Thx<br /> <br /> Ok so next year I'll be on the side of the party girls ;)
S
Did somebody tell you where it comes from? "Herr" ist "Mister" in German - or "Lord". It used to be a religious day, for the Lord or Jesus (Don't know for sure) and they changed it to the guy's day later, when religion got less important. The word is the same, but the meaning is different. <br /> <br /> BTW, the Anti-Herrentag Partys of lots of women that day are way cooler, usually ;)
We keep in touch
Publicité
Archives
Publicité